STOP Violence Against Women Grant
This funding opportunity provides financial support to law enforcement, prosecutors, and victim service organizations in Arizona to enhance strategies that combat violence against women and improve victim services.
The STOP Services Training Officers Prosecutors Violence Against Women Grant supports prosecution and law enforcement strategies that combat violent crimes against women and assists with the development and strengthening of victim services. The program is authorized through the Violence Against Women Act and is administered at the federal level by the U.S. Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women. In Arizona, the Governor's Office of Youth, Faith and Family, or GOYFF, helps administer STOP funding through a competitive grant application process. The program is designed to foster partnerships among courts, law enforcement, prosecutors, victim-serving organizations, tribal communities, and state, county, and local governments. GOYFF receives approximately $3.3 million each year to support programs throughout Arizona. STOP funding invests in Courts, Law Enforcement, Prosecution, Victim Services, Training, and Special Projects focused on increasing victim safety and offender accountability. The source also describes funding for organizations supporting Victim Services, Sexual Assault Response Teams, Trainings, and Special Projects focused on violence against women. Statutory distribution requirements allocate 25 percent of awards to law enforcement, 25 percent to prosecution, 30 percent to victim services, 5 percent to state and local courts, and 15 percent for discretionary distribution. Within the victim services allocation, 10 percent must be distributed to culturally specific community-based organizations. The program requires a 25 percent non-federal match, which may be provided through cash or in-kind contributions. No individual award minimum, individual award maximum, expected number of awards, indirect cost limitation, or specific period of performance is stated in the provided source. The approximately $3.3 million figure represents the amount GOYFF is awarded each year to support programs throughout the state and therefore describes overall annual program funding rather than an individual applicant award amount. The source identifies courts, law enforcement, prosecutors, victim-serving organizations, tribal communities, and state, county, and local governments as partners supported through the STOP program. The current and special-project recipient lists also demonstrate support for nonprofit victim-service organizations, police departments, county attorney offices, legal aid organizations, Arizona State University programs, a health care organization, and the Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa County. However, the provided source does not contain a formal applicant eligibility section or complete eligibility rules for the current competition, so the recipient and partnership information should not be interpreted as a complete statement of every organization type permitted to apply. The next Request for Grant Applications is identified as open now. Applicants are directed to create a free Euna Account to start an application. The provided source does not state an exact application opening date, identify a required letter of intent, concept paper, pre-proposal, notice of intent, or other pre-application gating requirement, or provide the current application's narrative questions, required attachments, scoring criteria, or detailed review process. The final application deadline is Monday, September 28, 2026, at 5:00 p.m. Because no time zone is specified, the deadline time is treated as Eastern Time under the data-entry rules, while the stored deadline is September 28, 2026. Questions about STOP funding or connections to grantees currently providing victim services in a community may be directed to Emily Uline-Olmstead, Justice Program Manager, at euolmstead@az.gov. GOYFF also lists its general office telephone number as 602-542-4043. The source states that GOYFF receives approximately $3.3 million each year, establishing an annual funding pattern, although it does not explicitly state that the RFGA itself opens on the same date every year. No award notification date or performance period is supplied. For planning purposes, the current competition is active as of August 19, 2026, and closes September 28, 2026.
Award Range
Not specified - Not specified
Total Program Funding
$3,300,000
Number of Awards
Not specified
Matching Requirement
Yes - 0.25
Additional Details
Approximately $3.3 million is awarded annually to GOYFF for programs throughout Arizona. Statutory distribution: 25% law enforcement, 25% prosecution, 30% victim services, 5% state and local courts, and 15% discretionary; 10% of the victim services allocation must be distributed to culturally specific community-based organizations. A 25% non-federal cash or in-kind match is required.
Eligible Applicants
Additional Requirements
The program fosters partnerships with courts, law enforcement, prosecutors, victim-serving organizations, tribal communities, and state, county, and local governments. Listed recipients include nonprofit victim-service organizations, municipal police departments, county attorney offices, Arizona State University programs, legal aid organizations, and a superior court. The provided source does not contain a formal exhaustive applicant eligibility section for the current RFGA, so eligibility beyond the organization types supported by these statements and examples should be verified against the full solicitation.
Geographic Eligibility
All
Application Opens
Not specified
Application Closes
September 28, 2026
Subscribe to view contact details

