Primary Care Services Corps - Rd 8
This funding opportunity provides financial support for healthcare professionals with educational debt who commit to practicing at designated health service sites for three years.
The New York Department of Health is offering the Primary Care Services Corps - Rd 8 opportunity, identified as Grant Opportunity ID PCSCRD8. The solicitation makes up to $504,990 available to support new awards. The program is structured as an educational debt support opportunity for specified health care professionals who agree to provide services at an NHSC Approved Site. Funding is tied to a three-year practice commitment, and an individual award may not exceed the recipient's qualifying educational debt. The source identifies Dorota Kearney as the contact and provides sch_loan@health.ny.gov as the contact email. Award amounts vary according to the eligible clinician type. Dentists may receive up to $72,000 for full-time practice. Primary care clinicians consisting of nurse practitioners, physician assistants, and nurse midwives may receive up to $54,000. Clinical psychologists, licensed clinical social workers, licensed marriage and family therapists, licensed mental health counselors, and registered dental hygienists may receive up to $36,000. In every case, the amount awarded cannot exceed the individual's qualifying educational debt. The solicitation states that up to $504,990 is available for new awards overall. Eligibility is limited to individuals in the professional categories identified by the solicitation. Eligible professionals are dentists, dental hygienists, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, midwives, clinical psychologists, licensed clinical social workers, licensed marriage and family therapists, and licensed mental health counselors that meet the criteria established by the solicitation. The Full Announcement Details separately classify eligible applicants as Individual. An award requires a three-year commitment to practice at an NHSC Approved Site. The provided source does not state additional geographic eligibility restrictions or identify specific counties, cities, ZIP codes, or other service areas. Applications are due October 27, 2026 at 02:16 PM. Because the source provides a deadline time without a time zone, the deadline is treated as Eastern Time for data-entry purposes while the stored application close date is October 27, 2026. No Letter of Intent is required, and no bidder's conference or application workshop will be held. The provided material does not identify a separate application opening date, application portal, required application forms, narrative questions, required uploads, or other submission mechanics, so those details cannot be added without further source documentation. Questions are due September 14, 2026. The solicitation states that questions and answers will be posted on or about September 28, 2026, and the Full Announcement Details list September 28, 2026 as the Questions and Answers Posting Date. The posting type is identified as Link, although the supplied link is malformed and does not provide a usable announcement, question-and-answer, or PDF destination. The source does not provide evaluation or scoring criteria, reviewer priorities, or a stated number of awards. The anticipated award date is December 1, 2026. The anticipated initial contract length is 36 months, which is consistent with the solicitation's stated three-year practice commitment. No recurring schedule, annual recurrence language, rolling application policy, or subsequent application cycle is identified in the supplied information. Accordingly, the documented cycle closes October 27, 2026, with awards anticipated December 1, 2026. No recurrence or next-round date can be established from the source.
Award Range
$36,000 - $72,000
Total Program Funding
$504,990
Number of Awards
Not specified
Matching Requirement
No
Additional Details
Up to $72,000 for dentists for full-time practice; up to $54,000 for nurse practitioners, physician assistants, and nurse midwives; up to $36,000 for clinical psychologists, licensed clinical social workers, licensed marriage and family therapists, licensed mental health counselors, and registered dental hygienists; award may not exceed qualifying educational debt; three-year commitment to practice at an NHSC Approved Site; anticipated initial contract length is 36 months.
Eligible Applicants
Additional Requirements
Eligible applicants are individuals who are dentists, dental hygienists, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, midwives, clinical psychologists, licensed clinical social workers, licensed marriage and family therapists, or licensed mental health counselors and who meet the criteria established by the solicitation. Funding may not exceed the individual's qualifying educational debt and is provided in return for a three-year commitment to practice at an NHSC Approved Site.
Geographic Eligibility
All
Application Opens
August 28, 2026
Application Closes
October 27, 2026
Grantor
Dorota Kearney
Subscribe to view contact details

